Psychology: Introduction
The library guide of psychology resources for Laurier students and faculty. The sidebar region has a table of contents and ways of getting help.
Resources: Start Here
APA PsycInfo®
A comprehensive database for the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Resources: Main
PubMed
Free biomedical literature search tool, composed primarily of Medline but including additional information.
Web of Science Core Collection
Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences.
PTSDpubs
Index for assessment, treatment, services and policies relating to stress disorder.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests.
psychotherapy.net
Collection of training videos for mental health professionals.
Covidence
Tool to support the production of systematic reviews. (Requires an individual account.)
Resources: Also Useful
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)
Index of literature covering health services, social work, psychology, and sociology.
CINAHL with Full Text
Index for nursing and allied health literature including full text for some content.
MEDLINE (via ProQuest)
Key index for biomedical and related literature.
ERIC (via ProQuest)
Index with education related literature. Includes links to full text on the free version of ERIC.
Child development abstracts and bibliography
Print index for articles, books and other materials.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Links to information and publications for the well-being of children and families.
Social Sciences Citation Index
(included in Web of Science)
Sociological Abstracts
Comprehensive, international coverage of journal articles, books, papers, etc. in sociology and related disciplines.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
Interdisciplinary database with articles from more than 1200 English-language periodicals.
Biological Science Collection
Citations and abstracts to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology.
Psychology - Oxford Bibliographies
A collection of core resources in psychology. Selected by experts.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Collection of videos concerning social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
I-Portal: Indigenous Studies Portal
Index to articles, books, and other documents related to indigenous peoples of Canada and North America.
FPIC.INFO Resources
FPIC (Free Prior and Informed Consent) is an index and full-text database for resources about free prior and informed consent in Indigenous self-determination in land resource decision making