Psychology: Websites

  • Addiction Search. A directory of links, including news, types of addictions, statistics, populations, treatment, prevention, and organizations. Maintained by a clinical psychologist.
  • American Psychological Association. Contains resources, links and information for students in psychology, professional psychologists and the general public.
  • Community Psychology Network-Campus Center. Guide to resources in community psychology, including discussion lists, professional societies, graduate schools, funding sources and suggested reading material.
  • Encyclopedia of Psychology. Links to psychology sites on the Web divided into various categories such as Environment Behavior Relationships, People and History, and Paradigms and Theories. Also includes links to psychological organizations and publications and a section on careers in the field of psychology. From the Department of Psychology, Jacksonville (Alabama) State University.
  • ETS Test Collection. Provides background on standardized tests and research instruments. Includes ordering information.
  • Psych Central: Dr. John Grohol's Mental Health Page. Well organized and annotated collection of resources.
  • Psych Web List of Scholarly Psychology Resources. Includes links to on-line journals and Psychology departments around the world.
  • Personality Project. Guide to resources in personality theory. Includes links to both academic and nonacademic Web pages, to psychological organizations, and to sites of interest to students.
  • Psychological Societies on the Internet
  • Psychology Tutorials. Hypertext tutorials from around the world.
  • Social Psychology Network. Contains links to thousands of social psychological and psychology-related resources