History: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
Cambridge Histories Historical summaries providing larger perspectives on a variety of subjects. View Full Description
Historical Databases Includes Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
American History in Video Video collection for the study of American history. View Full Description
ArchiviaNet Automated research tool that accesses databases of the National Archives. View Full Description
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America Contains citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and government documents. View Full Description
C.R.I.S. : the combined retrospective index set to journals in history, 1838-1974 Print index for English-language periodicals for history. View Full Description
Champlain Society Digital Collection Online publications of the Champlain Society. View Full Description
Eight Centuries An index to a variety of primary sources from the 12th century up to 1930. View Full Description
History of Feminism Primary and secondary source material on feminism in the 19th century. View Full Description
Oxford Bibliographies A collection of core resources in a variety of subjects. Selected by experts. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
Annual bibliography of British and Irish history Print survey of UK books and articles. View Full Description
Archive Explorer Search tool for all Adam Matthew databases. View Full Description
Atla Historical Monographs Collection Monographs from 13th century to early 1900s on religious language, development, and relationships with other issues. View Full Description
Bibliography of Asian Studies Index for western-language materials on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. View Full Description
Bibliography of British and Irish History A bibliography that lists books and articles pertaining to British and Irish history View Full Description
Black Women in America Based on the 2005 three-volume print edition, includes biographical and topical articles. View Full Description
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries Full-text primary source material. View Full Description
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index Index to books, magazines, documents, newspapers. View Full Description
Canadian Historical Association: Register of Dissertations Citation database of dissertations completed and in progress at Canadian universities in history and related fields. View Full Description
Canadian Research Index Citations to monographs and annual publications from Canadian government and institutional resources. View Full Description