Economics: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
EconLit Citations, with selected abstracts, of articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, reviews, conferences and working papers. View Full Description
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History Full-text articles on topics from all time periods and geographic regions. View Full Description
Very Short Introductions Collection of introductory books on a variety of topics including arts, humanities, law, health, science, and social sciences. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
Business Source Complete Includes scholarly journals, books, case studies, marketing research and other business and economics material. View Full Description
Centre for Economic Policy Research: Publications Discussion papers (and more) on current research in economic policy. View Full Description
Conference Board of Canada: E-LIBRARY Research reports on public policy, economics and management. View Full Description
Economics Research Network Searchable and browsable collection of abstracts, working and accepted papers. View Full Description
EIKON and Datastream An international historical financial database View Full Description
Gale Academic OneFile Selected academic journal articles in a variety of subjects. View Full Description
ICPSR US and International datasets in criminology, demography, economics, health, political science, and sociology View Full Description
JSTOR Current and back issues of journals in arts and sciences. View Full Description
NBER Working Papers Accesses NBER working papers in PDF format. View Full Description
odesi Repository of socio-economic survey, census, and polling data from Statistics Canada, Ipsos Reid, Gallup, etc. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
ABI/INFORM Collection Combined search of ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, and Trade & Industry. View Full Description
Cabells : Journalytics Contact and submission information for scholarly publishing in various business subjects. View Full Description
Cambridge Journals All journals published by Cambridge University Press, covering humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine. View Full Description
Canadian Census Analyzer Census Profiles tables by census geography or by census year, plus Microdata Files and Postal Code Conversion Files. View Full Description
Canadian Research Index Citations to monographs and annual publications from Canadian government and institutional resources. View Full Description
CANSIM @ CHASS Canadian socio-economic statistical data. For advanced users. View Full Description
CANSIM @ Statistics Canada Canadian socio-economic statistical data. View Full Description
CARMA Video Library Live and recorded webcasts on research methods and analysis. Requires log in. View Full Description
emerald insight Collection of books and journals published by Emerald, chiefly for management and technology. View Full Description
Factiva A full-text resource with news, business information and journal articles drawn from almost 9000 worldwide sources, including Globe and Mail, Toronto Star and the KW Record. View Full Description