Skip to main content

Business: Introduction

Business Resources

Filter

Resource Description
Business Source Complete Includes scholarly journals, books, case studies, marketing research and other business and economics material. View full description
Cabells : Journalytics Academic Contact and submission information for scholarly publishing in various business subjects. View full description
Canada's Information Resource Centre Several Canadian reference resources in one search interface. View full description
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Provides access to Canadian journals, magazines and news resources on all topics. View full description
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business Index for scholarly, professional and popular literature on Canadian business, finance and economics. View full description
Canadian Census Analyzer Census Profiles tables by census geography or by census year, plus Microdata Files and Postal Code Conversion Files. View full description
Canadian Newsstream Full text of many Canadian newspapers. View full description
CANSIM @ CHASS Canadian socio-economic statistical data. For advanced users. View full description
CANSIM @ Statistics Canada Canadian socio-economic statistical data. View full description
CARDonline Canadian advertising rates and data for media View full description
CCH AnswerConnect Platform providing access to Canada Income Tax Guide, Dominion Tax Cases, and Tax Planning for Small Business. View full description
CFMRC/TSX Database Annual Update Toronto Stock Exchange historical data hosted on the U of T CHASS platform. View full description
CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB) Provides access to the CPA's Accounting Handbook and additional resources. View full description
CPI.Q Index for Canadian academic journals and popular magazines View full description
CRSP Databases: CRSP US Stock and CRSP Historical Indexes Security prices and other historical data for more than 20,000 companies from the New York Stock Exchange, AMEX and NASDAQ. View full description
EconLit Citations, with selected abstracts, of articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, reviews, conferences and working papers. View full description
EDGAR The US Security and Exchange Commission’s database of public company information View full description
EIKON and Datastream An international historical financial database View full description
emerald insight Collection of books and journals published by Emerald, chiefly for management and technology. View full description
Encyclopedia of Global Brands Origins, marketing, development and the future of well-known brands. View full description
Europa World Contains political and economic information and selected data on countries and organizations worldwide. View full description
Factiva A full-text resource with news, business information and journal articles drawn from almost 9000 worldwide sources, including Globe and Mail, Toronto Star and the KW Record. View full description
Financial Performance Data Industry Canada's performance benchmark data for financial planning of start-up and established small and medium sized businesses. View full description
Financial Performance Indicators for Canadian Business NAICS key financial ratios in downloadable files organized by year, region and operating revenue. View full description
Gartner Provides information technology-related research and market analysis. View full description
IBISWorld Industry market research reports. View full description
IIAC: Industry Data Securities industry statistics and performance data, bond and money market trading data from the IIAC. View full description
Industry Canada Reports, statistics and other government publications on business and technology topics. View full description
Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios, 2011 edition (via CHASS) Contains industry norms, starting in 2000, with twice yearly updates (Spring & Fall). View full description
International Financial Statistics (IFS) Financial data about the member countries in the IMF available in tables or through queries. View full description
Investext (via Mergent Online) Full-text database of investment research reports. View full description
JSTOR Current and back issues of journals in arts and sciences. View full description
Key Business Ratios Industry benchmarking data for public and private companies. View full description
Market Research & American Business, 1935-1965 Market research reports and supporting documents regarding the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century. View full description
Market Share Reporter Presents comparative business statistics with an immediate overview of companies, products and services and cites original sources View full description
MarketLine: Advantage A collection of company, industry and country information, including over 200 countries and major industry sectors. View full description
Mergent Online Provides business and financial information on more than 10,000 public companies around the world. Includes Investext. View full description
NetAdvantage Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys and the Register of Corporations, Directors, and Executives. View full description
Nexis Uni Full-text documents for international news, business, legal research, and key people in the news. View full description
odesi Repository of socio-economic survey, census, and polling data from Statistics Canada, Ipsos Reid, Gallup, etc. View full description
Passport Euromonitor's market research data for countries and companies. View full description
PitchBook Company information data and analytical tools. View full description
Political Risk Yearbook Country reports with political and economic information. View full description
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports Full-text company reports. View full description
ProQuest One Business Search tool for business and management publications. View full description
Regional Business News Index of regional business publications throughout the U.S. View full description
Risk Management Association: Search Statement Studies Financial composite data for U.S. companies (and some non-U.S.). View full description
Scholars Portal Journals Several thousand full-text electronic journals; especially strong in sciences and social sciences. View full description
Scott's Directories Directory of Canadian companies with contact and basic business information. Please "LOG OUT" when you're finished. View full description
SEDAR Securities filed electronically with the Canadian Securities Administrators. View full description

Course Guides

Course Number Course Title
BU ICE Week Research Guide
BU Lazaridis Institute for the Management of Technology Enterprises: Research Data Portal
BU111 Live Case Study Assignment
BU111 Company and Industry Insight Project Course Guide
BU111 Introduction to Library Research
BU111 PEST Analysis
BU111 Introduction to Company Research
BU111 Introduction to Industry and Market Research
BU121 Critical Thinking and Communication Skills: Using Zotero
BU121 Research Resources for BU121 Assignments
BU352 Marketing Plan Assignment
BU398 Organizational Behaviour II
BU412 BU412 Services Marketing Management
BU470 Brand Management - Brand Audit Assignment
BU472 Marketing Communications
BU479 High-Tech Marketing
BU491 World of Opportunities (WOO) Conference
BU527 Management Control Fiasco Assignment
BU605 Logistics & Supply Chain Management
BU606 MBA Country Project
BU610 Applied Business Research
BU641 M&A Pitch Book Project
BU845 Facilities and Transportation

Page Owner: Matt Rohweder

Page Feedback

Last Updated: