Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials

Alternate Title(s): American Theological Library Association's database, AtlaSerials

Interface change: All EBSCOhost resources will see a major change to the interface on January 1, 2026. Personal accounts on that platform should be transferred over with minimal disruption.

Produced by the American Theological Library Association, this resource combines a religion and theology bibliographic database with citations to articles in major international journals, as well as books, book reviews, and multimedia, with a large collection of full text of these works.

As with all databases on the EBSCOhost platform, this resource can be searched through multiple Boolean-operator-connected terms at a time, searching many fields like full text, title, author, abstract, book title, conference name, language, publisher, subjects, etc. There are also several useful limiters such as peer reviewed journals, open access, years published, publication type, etc.

Laurier Library has provided access to this resource for many years, through an OCUL consortial deal.

Types:

Full text ejournal collection, Indexes and Abstracts

Summary:

Index with some full text for articles and books on religion and theology.

Subjects Covered:

Anthropology, Archaeology, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Religion and Culture, Spiritual Care and Psychotherapy, Theological Education

Authorized Users:

Laurier Library visitors, Laurier staff students and faculty

Access:

Online

Coverage: