Archaeology: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
Anthropology Plus Citations for articles and other works in anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore and related areas. View Full Description
eHRAF Archaeology International database with about 60,000 pages of information on prehistory. View Full Description
L'Année Philologique Annual international bibliography of studies on ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
Abstracts in Anthropology Abstracts for journal articles for major topics in Anthropology View Full Description
America: History & Life Covers Canadian and American history. Comprehensive index, with abstracts, for journal articles and book reviews. View Full Description
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson) Interdisciplinary database with articles from more than 1200 English-language periodicals. View Full Description
JSTOR Current and back issues of journals in arts and sciences. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Index with some full text for articles and books on religion and theology. View Full Description
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America Contains citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and government documents. View Full Description
Historical Databases Includes Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life View Full Description
HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies Citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference papers in the humanities and social sciences. View Full Description
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt Full-text articles on Egyptian civilization, from the predynastic era to the seventh century CE. View Full Description
Periodicals Archive Online Full-text articles from journals in the humanities and social sciences. View Full Description
TOCS-IN: Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists Tables of contents for more than 150 journals. View Full Description