Anthropology: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
Anthropology Plus Citations for articles and other works in anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore and related areas. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
Abstracts in Anthropology Abstracts for journal articles for major topics in Anthropology View Full Description
Anthropology - Oxford Bibliographies A collection of core resources in anthropology. Selected by experts. View Full Description
AnthroSource Full-text electronic journals from the American Anthropological Association. View Full Description
eHRAF World Cultures International ethnography database with several hundred thousand pages of information on human behaviour, society and culture. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
America: History & Life Covers Canadian and American history. Comprehensive index, with abstracts, for journal articles and book reviews. View Full Description
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Index with some full text for articles and books on religion and theology. View Full Description
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America Contains citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and government documents. View Full Description
eHRAF Archaeology International database with about 60,000 pages of information on prehistory. View Full Description
Empire Online Images of original manuscripts and printed materials produced between 1492 and 1962. Covers Africa, the Americas, Australasia, Oceana and South Asia. View Full Description
Historical Databases Includes Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life View Full Description
HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies Citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, and conference papers in the humanities and social sciences. View Full Description
iPortal: indigenous studies portal research tool Index to articles, books, and other documents related to indigenous peoples of Canada and North America. View Full Description
JSTOR Current and back issues of journals in arts and sciences. View Full Description
Periodicals Archive Online Full-text articles from journals in the humanities and social sciences. View Full Description