Political Science: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
Political Science @ ProQuest Comprehensive search through major Political Science databases. View Full Description
Political Science @EBSCOhost Search here after you try Political Science @ ProQuest. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Provides access to Canadian journals, magazines and news resources on all topics. View Full Description
Canadian Research Index Citations to monographs and annual publications from Canadian government and institutional resources. View Full Description
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. View Full Description
Eight Centuries An index to a variety of primary sources from the 12th century up to 1930. View Full Description
Embassy (online) Independently-owned newsweekly based in Ottawa, covering Canadian foreign policy. View Full Description
PAIS Index International index to various types of publications on public/social policy and social sciences. Includes PAIS Archive. View Full Description
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Citations and abstracts for publications in political science and related fields. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
Bibliography of Asian Studies Index for western-language materials on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. View Full Description
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America Contains citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and government documents. View Full Description
Cambridge Histories Historical summaries providing larger perspectives on a variety of subjects. View Full Description
CANSIM @ CHASS Canadian socio-economic statistical data. For advanced users. View Full Description
Central and Eastern European Online Library Citations for articles, electronic books and documents about Central and Eastern Europe. View Full Description
CFRI: Canadian Foreign Relations Index Index to articles, books, research papers, government documents, etc. View Full Description
CQ Magazine Reports on activities of the U.S. Congress. View Full Description
CQ Researcher Reports on political and social issues. View Full Description
Digital National Security Archive Full-text U.S. policy documents. View Full Description
Elections Canada: Past Elections Federal election results, by candidate, riding, or district. View Full Description