Music: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
Oxford Music Online Broad reference source (including Grove Music) for information and access to literature related to music. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
Music Periodicals Database Index and full text for international music periodicals, from scholarly journals to popular sources. View Full Description
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Index to music literature in various formats from around the world. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
Cambridge Histories Historical summaries providing larger perspectives on a variety of subjects. View Full Description
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Provides access to Canadian journals, magazines and news resources on all topics. View Full Description
Canadian Music Periodical Index Citations to articles from Canadian music journals, newsletters and magazines. View Full Description
Education Source Scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. View Full Description
Historical Databases Includes Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life View Full Description
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Interdisciplinary bibliography of scholarly research on the period from 400 to 1700. View Full Description
JSTOR Current and back issues of journals in arts and sciences. View Full Description
Music & Performing Arts Streaming audio and video plus scores and reference works. View Full Description
Music Online: Opera in Video Opera performances on video plus interviews and documentaries. View Full Description