Health Sciences: Introduction Expand All + Collapse All - Resources: Start Here PubMed Free biomedical literature search tool, composed primarily of Medline but including additional information. More Info APA PsycInfo® A comprehensive database for the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. More Info Web of Science Core Collection Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. More Info Resources: Main CINAHL with Full Text Index for nursing and allied health literature including full text for some content. More Info Cochrane Library Collection of seven databases with information on the effects of intervention and prevention in health care. More Info I-Portal: Indigenous Studies Portal Index to articles, books, and other documents related to indigenous peoples of Canada and North America. More Info Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) Index of literature covering health services, social work, psychology, and sociology. More Info Resources: Also Useful ScienceDirect Journals and books published by Elsevier, primarily in the sciences. More Info Sociological Abstracts Comprehensive, international coverage of journal articles, books, papers, etc. in sociology and related disciplines. More Info Biological Science Collection Citations and abstracts to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology. More Info BioOne Complete Books and journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. More Info SPORTDiscus International database with citations for materials in sports medicine, exercise physiology, physical education and related fields. More Info ACM Digital Library Full-text of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications (doesn't include books). More Info IEEE Xplore Digital Library Electrical and computer engineering journals, conference proceedings and standards from IEEE/IET. More Info MEDLINE (via ProQuest) Key index for biomedical and related literature. More Info Campbell Library Systematic reviews and other evidence synthesis to promote positive social and economic change. More Info Canadian Health Monitoring and Surveillance Reports Statistics and data for a range of years from Health Canada. More Info LILACS Scientific and technical health literature of Latin America and the Caribbean. More Info TOXNET Multidatabase search tool for information on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. More Info TOXLINE (via ProQuest) Citations for journal articles, monographs, technical reports and other materials in all areas of toxicology. More Info DART Citations for journal articles and conference proceedings on teratology and other aspects of developmental toxicology. More Info Course Guides Course Number Sort descending Course Title HE201 Research Methods in Health Sciences HE490 Directed Research in Health Sciences
PubMed Free biomedical literature search tool, composed primarily of Medline but including additional information. More Info
PubMed Free biomedical literature search tool, composed primarily of Medline but including additional information. More Info
APA PsycInfo® A comprehensive database for the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. More Info
APA PsycInfo® A comprehensive database for the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. More Info
Web of Science Core Collection Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. More Info
Web of Science Core Collection Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. More Info
CINAHL with Full Text Index for nursing and allied health literature including full text for some content. More Info
CINAHL with Full Text Index for nursing and allied health literature including full text for some content. More Info
Cochrane Library Collection of seven databases with information on the effects of intervention and prevention in health care. More Info
Cochrane Library Collection of seven databases with information on the effects of intervention and prevention in health care. More Info
I-Portal: Indigenous Studies Portal Index to articles, books, and other documents related to indigenous peoples of Canada and North America. More Info
I-Portal: Indigenous Studies Portal Index to articles, books, and other documents related to indigenous peoples of Canada and North America. More Info
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) Index of literature covering health services, social work, psychology, and sociology. More Info
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) Index of literature covering health services, social work, psychology, and sociology. More Info
Sociological Abstracts Comprehensive, international coverage of journal articles, books, papers, etc. in sociology and related disciplines. More Info
Sociological Abstracts Comprehensive, international coverage of journal articles, books, papers, etc. in sociology and related disciplines. More Info
Biological Science Collection Citations and abstracts to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology. More Info
Biological Science Collection Citations and abstracts to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology. More Info
BioOne Complete Books and journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. More Info
BioOne Complete Books and journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. More Info
SPORTDiscus International database with citations for materials in sports medicine, exercise physiology, physical education and related fields. More Info
SPORTDiscus International database with citations for materials in sports medicine, exercise physiology, physical education and related fields. More Info
ACM Digital Library Full-text of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications (doesn't include books). More Info
ACM Digital Library Full-text of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications (doesn't include books). More Info
IEEE Xplore Digital Library Electrical and computer engineering journals, conference proceedings and standards from IEEE/IET. More Info
IEEE Xplore Digital Library Electrical and computer engineering journals, conference proceedings and standards from IEEE/IET. More Info
Campbell Library Systematic reviews and other evidence synthesis to promote positive social and economic change. More Info
Campbell Library Systematic reviews and other evidence synthesis to promote positive social and economic change. More Info
Canadian Health Monitoring and Surveillance Reports Statistics and data for a range of years from Health Canada. More Info
Canadian Health Monitoring and Surveillance Reports Statistics and data for a range of years from Health Canada. More Info
TOXNET Multidatabase search tool for information on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. More Info
TOXNET Multidatabase search tool for information on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. More Info
TOXLINE (via ProQuest) Citations for journal articles, monographs, technical reports and other materials in all areas of toxicology. More Info
TOXLINE (via ProQuest) Citations for journal articles, monographs, technical reports and other materials in all areas of toxicology. More Info
DART Citations for journal articles and conference proceedings on teratology and other aspects of developmental toxicology. More Info
DART Citations for journal articles and conference proceedings on teratology and other aspects of developmental toxicology. More Info