Geography and Environmental Studies: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
GEOBASE Multidisciplinary database for peer-reviewed articles in geography, geology and ecology. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
Geography and Environmental Sciences @ ProQuest Selected ProQuest databases for Geography and Environmental Sciences. View Full Description
GreenFILE Multidisciplinary database with scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment View Full Description
Web of Science Core Collection Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection Multidisciplinary database with abstracts for conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. View Full Description
BIOSIS Citation Index Life science database with citation information. View Full Description
CGRG Internet Bibliography of Canadian Geomorphology Citations to reports, conferences, transactions, theses, journals, etc. related to the geomorphology of Canada. View Full Description
Cold Regions Bibliography Citations to journals, books, technical reports and conference proceedings View Full Description
Disease Surveillance On-Line Statistics and data for a range of years from Health Canada. View Full Description
Ecology - Oxford Bibliographies A collection of core resources in ecology, selected by experts. View Full Description
Encyclopedia of Global Change Full-text articles on climate change, ecosystems, food and water supply, population, politics and other relevant subjects. View Full Description
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change Full-text articles on global warming, climate change and other relevant topics View Full Description
Environmental Science - Oxford Bibliographies A collection of core resources in environmental science. Selected by experts. View Full Description
Geography - Oxford Bibliographies A collection of core resources in geography, selected by experts. View Full Description