Cambridge Histories

Connect to resource
Summary:
Historical summaries providing larger perspectives on a variety of subjects.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
2008 to present
Concurrent user limit:
2
Accessibility statement:
Cambridge Core: Accessibility
Database interface:
Usage rights:
Description:

The Cambridge Histories series have been a recognized component of academic research library and we have many print copies from this series in our collection. Through the library's purchase of the "Complete Cambridge Histories Online" collection, you now have access to several hundred of these volumes published since the 1960's electronically. The site functionality enables access to content and the tools to make the content usable in a time effective way, including bibliographic reference linking, personal archives, citation export, remote access and user control display features. Cambridge Histories Online (CHO) covers several subject areas, including British and American history, Music, Philosophy, History of the Book, Political and Social Theory, Religious Studies and Warfare.

Laurier Library provides access to this entire collection, through a deal with OCUL.

Subjects covered:
  • Classics
  • Economics
  • Global Studies
  • History
  • Languages and Literatures
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Religion and Culture
Subject guides:
Alternate titles:
  • Complete Cambridge Histories Online
  • CHO
  • Cambridge Histories Online
  • Cambridge Core: Histories