Water Science and Environmental Health: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

BIOSIS Citation Index

Life science database with citation information.

GEOBASE

Multidisciplinary database for peer-reviewed articles in geography, geology and ecology.

Web of Science Core Collection

Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences.

Resources: Main

GreenFILE

Multidisciplinary database with scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Index for articles, books and conference proceedings in the aquatic sciences.

Biological Science Collection

Citations and abstracts to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection

Multidisciplinary database with abstracts for conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

SciFinderⁿ

Journal articles and other materials on chemical substances, reactions or topics.

Resources: Also Useful

BioOne Complete

Books and journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

ChemSpider

A free service that provides structure-based chemistry information.

COLD Database

Citations to journals, books, technical reports and conference proceedings

Canadian Health Monitoring and Surveillance Reports

Statistics and data for a range of years from Health Canada.

TOXLINE (via ProQuest)

Citations for journal articles, monographs, technical reports and other materials in all areas of toxicology.

Ecology - Oxford Bibliographies

A collection of core resources in ecology, selected by experts.

Environmental Science - Oxford Bibliographies

A collection of core resources in environmental science. Selected by experts.

PubChem

A public chemistry database for chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety data and toxicity information, literature citations and patents.