Chemistry and Biochemistry: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
SciFinder Journal articles and other materials on chemical substances, reactions or topics. View Full Description
SciFinderⁿ Journal articles and other materials on chemical substances, reactions or topics. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
ChemSpider A free service that provides structure-based chemistry information. View Full Description
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics The most recent edition of a handbook of key data, constants, terms in chemistry and physics. View Full Description
EBSCOhost databases (all) Search all EBSCOhost databases at once. View Full Description
IEEE Xplore Digital Library Electrical and computer engineering journals, conference proceedings and standards from IEEE/IET. View Full Description
ProQuest databases (all) Search all ProQuest databases at once. View Full Description
Web of Science Core Collection Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
ACS Publications: Advanced Search The American Chemical Society (ACS) is a publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical sciences and related fields. View Full Description
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection Multidisciplinary database with abstracts for conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. View Full Description
CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool Search tool for publications indexed by CAS since 1907. View Full Description
DART Citations for journal articles and conference proceedings on teratology and other aspects of developmental toxicology. View Full Description
Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry A great resource on inorganic chemistry. View Full Description
Google Scholar Searches for articles and web resources from academic publishers and universities. View Full Description
Inspec Comprehensive access to the literature in physics, computing, engineering, and information technology. View Full Description
MEDLINE (via ProQuest) Key index for biomedical and related literature. View Full Description
PubMed Free biomedical literature search tool, composed primarily of Medline but including additional information. View Full Description
RSC Publishing Access to Royal Society of Chemistry journals, current and ceased, including the earliest issues (pre-1996), which are held in the RSC Archive section. Searchable. View Full Description