Kinesiology & Physical Education: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
SPORTDiscus International database with citations for materials in sports medicine, exercise physiology, physical education and related fields. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
CINAHL with Full Text Index for nursing & allied health literature including full text for some content. View Full Description
EBSCOhost databases (all) Search all EBSCOhost databases at once. View Full Description
IEEE Xplore Digital Library Electrical and computer engineering journals, conference proceedings and standards from IEEE/IET. View Full Description
Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America Full-text articles on historical and social aspects of American cuisine. View Full Description
ProQuest databases (all) Search all ProQuest databases at once. View Full Description
PubMed Free biomedical literature search tool, composed primarily of Medline but including additional information. View Full Description
Sports Medicine & Education Index Index for articles, books, etc. for sport, kinesiology and related disciplines. View Full Description
Web of Science Core Collection Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
APA PsycInfo A comprehensive database for the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. View Full Description
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) Index of literature covering health services, social work, psychology, and sociology. View Full Description
Campbell Library Systematic reviews and other evidence synthesis to promote positive social and economic change. View Full Description
Cochrane Library Collection of seven databases with information on the effects of intervention and prevention in health care. View Full Description
CPI.Q Index for Canadian academic journals and popular magazines View Full Description
Google Scholar Searches for articles and web resources from academic publishers and universities. View Full Description
ingentaconnect Academic and professional journals in various subject areas by various publishers. View Full Description
International Encyclopedia of Dance Full-text articles on the theatrical, ritual, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social aspects of dance. View Full Description
MEDLINE (via ProQuest) Key index for biomedical and related literature. View Full Description
Scholars Portal Journals Several thousand full-text electronic journals; especially strong in sciences and social sciences. View Full Description