Comprehensive Sites Human Kinetics: Links and Partners. This site, maintained by the publishers of Human Kinetics, is a collection of links to other good Web sites on sport and fitness topics as well as academic and professional subjects Sport Information Resource Centre. "SIRC empowers... by sharing credible and evidence based knowledge using relevant and innovative communication channels". It complements the bibliographic sport and fitness database SPORT Discus. Sports Media. A site designed to unite and inspire everyone who is interested in sports and physical education. The site provides a platform where everyone can exchange their ideas on sport. Physiotherapy PEDro, Physiotherapy Evidence Database, PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 31,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health. Nutrition The Nutrition Source. Produced by the Department of Nutrition at Harvard University and is designed to help you down the path to a healthier diet. Olympic Sites Current Information International Olympic Committee (IOC) This site is the official source for IOC material. Links are provided to national and international sporting organizations. Historical Information Olympic Studies Centre The Real Story of the Ancient Olympic Games