This page covers where to find journal and database information in Laurier Library's collection, and in Open Access on the internet. It includes a select list of criminology journals available through the library.Was this guide helpful? Please leave quick, anonymous feedback for this guide by clicking on this link. To report a broken link, an error, or a page malfunction please click the Page Feedback link at the bottom of the page.Search Databases or Individual Journals to Find ArticlesRecommended Databases & ResourcesBelow is a list of some of the individual criminology journals we have subscriptions for. To find additional journals in Omni, try this search: Electronic Journals for Criminology. You can also search Omni for journals by subject or keyword. Some journals may also be available in print format. Bolded links in the list lead to journals that contain distinct Canadian content.To search for databases by subject, enter a search term on the library's Resources page. Areas of interest besides "Crim" (Crime/Criminology) and "Justice" may include "Law" or "Legal" or "Psychology" or "Sociology."Open Access Materials"Open access is a publishing model for scholarly communication that makes research information available to readers at no cost, as opposed to the traditional subscription model in which readers have access to scholarly information by paying a subscription (usually via libraries)." (What is Open Access?)Directory of Open Access JournalsDirectory of Open Access BooksOpen DOARROARMAPPLOSJSTOR Open Access JournalsFound a journal online, but you're not quite certain about it? Check it against the Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory.Journals Available in OmniAustralian and New Zealand Journal of CriminologyBritish Journal of CriminologyBritish Journal of SociologyCanadian Criminal CasesCanadian Journal of Criminology and Criminal JusticeContemporary Justice ReviewCorrections TodayCrime and DelinquencyCrime, Law and Social ChangeCriminal JusticeCriminal Justice and BehaviorCriminal Justice EthicsCriminal Justice Policy ReviewCriminologyCritical CriminologyDeviant BehaviorEuropean Journal of Crime, Criminal Law and Criminal JusticeEuropean Journal on Criminal Policy and ResearchFBI Law Enforcement BulletinHomicide StudiesHoward Journal of Criminal JusticeInternational Journal of Comparative CriminologyInternational Journal of Law and PsychiatryInternational Review of VictimologyJournal of Contemporary Criminal JusticeJournal of Crime and JusticeJournal of Criminal JusticeJournal of Criminal Law and CriminologyJournal of Forensic Psychology Research and PracticeJournal of International Criminal JusticeJournal of Interpersonal ViolenceJournal of Law and SocietyJournal of Quantitative CriminologyJournal of Research in Crime and DelinquencyJustice QuarterlyLaw and Society ReviewPolice Practice and ResearchPolice QuarterlyPolicing and SocietyPolicing (formerly Police Studies)Prison JournalProbation JournalPsychiatry, Psychology and LawPsychology, Crime and LawPunishment and SocietySecuritySocial ForcesSocial JusticeTheoretical CriminologyWomen and Criminal JusticeYouth Violence and Juvenile JusticeForensic journals available through Laurier LibraryVisit the Law & Society subject guide for help with law journals