Social Work: Books & videos

Books

To find books use the Library search tool, Omni.

You can order books from different library locations for easy pick-up.

Videos

To find videos use the Library search tool, Omni.

Online Collections

American History in Video
Video collection for the study of American history.
CARMA
Live and recorded webcasts on research methods and analysis. Requires log in.
CBC Digital Archives
CBC radio and television news clips, interviews, and more, documenting numerous aspects of Canadian life and history. Includes excerpts from the classic documentary series, This Hour Has Seven Days
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Collection of videos concerning social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Criterion-on-Demand
Collection of feature films. Can be accessed solely for personal, non-commercial, educational / research viewing.
Education in Video
Collection of videos about topics in training and education, including classroom footage.
Filmakers Library Online
Video collection of over 900 documentaries for humanities and social sciences.
Films On Demand
Streaming video collection for the humanities and social sciences.
Moving Image Archive
Thousands of videos ranging from classic full-length movies, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to user-uploaded videos of every genre.
National Film Board of Canada
Thousands of documentaries, animations, and alternative dramas produced by the National Film Board of Canada.
psychotherapy.net
With the purpose of training therapists, this resource is a growing collection streaming videos of therapists conducting psychotherapy sessions.
Social Care TV (SCIE)
Covers broad aspects of the social care sector.
Theatre in Video
Video collection of plays and film documentaries.