Social Work: Introduction

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
APA PsycInfo A comprehensive database for the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. View Full Description
CINAHL with Full Text Index for nursing & allied health literature including full text for some content. View Full Description
Social Services Abstracts Citations and abstracts focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. View Full Description
Social Work Abstracts Citations and abstracts for articles on social work, social welfare, and related fields. View Full Description
Sociological Abstracts Comprehensive, international coverage of journal articles, books, papers, etc. in sociology and related disciplines. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
American Indian Histories and Cultures Manuscripts, artwork and rare print material on native North American history and European settlement. View Full Description
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) Index of literature covering health services, social work, psychology, and sociology. View Full Description
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America Contains citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and government documents. View Full Description
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Provides access to Canadian journals, magazines and news resources on all topics. View Full Description
Cochrane Library Collection of seven databases with information on the effects of intervention and prevention in health care. View Full Description
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text Covers journal articles, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers. View Full Description
ERIC (via ProQuest) Index with education related literature. Includes links to full text on the free version of ERIC. View Full Description
iPortal: indigenous studies portal research tool Index to articles, books, and other documents related to indigenous peoples of Canada and North America. View Full Description
JSTOR Current and back issues of journals in arts and sciences. View Full Description
MEDLINE (via ProQuest) Key index for biomedical and related literature. View Full Description