Religion and Culture: Dictionaries & encyclopedias Expand All + Collapse All - GeneralThe concise Oxford dictionary of world religionsOxford: Oxford University Press, 2012.Dictionary of contemporary religion in the Western worldDowners Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press. 2002. BL31 .D544Encyclopedic dictionary of cults, sects, and world religionsGrand Rapids: Zondervan, 2006. Location: BL31 .M295 2006Encyclopedia of politics and religion (2 volumes)Washington, D.C.: Congressional Quarterly, 1998. Location: BL65.P7 E53Encyclopedia of Religious and Spiritual DevelopmentThousand Oaks, Calif.: SAGE Publications, 2006The Watkins dictionary of religions and secular faithsLondon: Watkins, 2008. Location: BL31 .B37General (Christianity)The concise Oxford dictionary of the Christian churchOxford: Oxford University Press 2006Dictionary of Christianity in AmericaDowners Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 1990. Location: BR515 .D53Encyclopedia of early ChristianityNew York: Garland Pub., 1990. Location: BR162.2 .E53Encyclopedia of the early ChristianityNew York: Garland Pub. 1997. Location: BR162.2 .E53 1997The New international dictionary of New Testament theology (3 volumes)Exeter: Paternoster Press, 1980. Location: BS2397 .N48 1980The Oxford encyclopedia of the ReformationNew York: Oxford University Press, 1996General (Islam)The Columbia world dictionary of IslamismNew York: Columbia University Press, 2007. Location: BP40 .D5313New encyclopedia of IslamWalnut Creek, CA: AltaMira Press, 2001. Location: BP40 .G42 2002The Oxford dictionary of IslamNew York: Oxford University Press, 2003.A popular dictionary of IslamNew York: Routledge Curzon 1997General (Judaism)Dictionary of Judaism in the biblical period: 450 B.C.E. to 600 C.E. (2 volumes)New York: Macmillan Library Reference USA, 1996. Location: BM50 .D525Encyclopaedia Judaica (16 volumes)New York: Macmillan, 1971. Location: DS102.8 .E496The New Encyclopedia of JudaismNew York: New York University Press, 2002. Location: BM50 .E63The Jewish religion: a companionOxford: Oxford University Press, 1995. Location: BM50 .J28A popular dictionary of JudaismNew York: Taylor & Francis Group 2004The Routledge dictionary of JudaismRichmond, Surrey : Curzon Press 1997General (Other Religions)A dictionary of BuddhismOxford: Oxford University Press, 2003.A popular dictionary of BuddhismLincolnwood, Ill.: NTC Pub. Group, 1997.Encyclopedia of BuddhismNew York: Macmillan Reference USA/Thomson/Gale, c2004.The Encyclopedia of Eastern philosophy and religion: Buddhism, Hinduism, Taoism, ZenBoston: Shambhala, 1989. Location: BL1005 .L4813Key Concepts in Eastern PhilosophyNew York: Routledge 1999Dictionary of Celtic mythologyOxford: Oxford University Press, 2012A dictionary of ancient Near Eastern mythologyNew York: Routledge, 2002Dictionary of Asian mythologyOxford: Oxford University Press, 2012Dictionary of Native American mythologySanta Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 1992. Location: E98 .R3G46A Dictionary of Egyptian Gods and GoddessesLondon: Routledge, 2005Encyclopedia of African ReligionThousand Oaks, Calif.: SAGE Publications, 2009Encyclopedia of Mormonism (4 volumes)New York: Maxwell Macmillan International, 1992. Location: BX8605.5 .E62Encyclopedia of New Religious MovementsLondon: Routledge, 2006.The Routledge Dictionary of Egyptian Gods and GoddessesLondon ; New York : Routledge 2005The Routledge Dictionary of Religious and Spiritual QuotationsLondon: Routledge, 2000.BiographicalA calendar of saints: the lives of the principal saints of the Christian yearLondon: Orbis, 1986 Location: BX4651.2 .B46The Oxford dictionary of saintsNew York: Oxford University Press, 2011.Who's who in ChristianityLondon: Routledge, 2002