Web of Science

Connect to resource
Summary:
Search all the databases on the Web of Science platform.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
1900 to present
Database interface:
Description:

Search Web of Science's peer reviewed journals by topic, or do a "Cited Reference Search" to discover who has cited specific articles and books.

For more information, see Tracking Citations.

Laurier Library provides access to all databases in the Web of Science platform including:

  • Web of Science Core Collection (1900-present)
  • BIOSIS Citation Index (1926-present)
  • BIOSIS Previews (1926-present)
  • Current Contents Connect (1998-present)
  • Data Citation Index (1900-present)
  • Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present)
  • KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present)
  • MEDLINE (1950-present)
  • SciELO Citation Index (1997-present)
  • Zoological Record (1864-present)

Search the indexes separately or together.

Subjects covered:
  • Biology
  • Business
  • Business Technology Management
  • Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Cultural Analysis and Social Theory
  • Economics
  • Geography and Environmental Studies
  • Global Studies
  • Health Sciences
  • Interdisciplinary
  • Kinesiology and Physical Education
  • Leadership
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Sociology
Subject guides:
Alternate titles:
  • ISI (Institute for Scientific Information)
  • WOS
  • Web of Knowledge
  • BIOSIS Citation Index
  • BIOSIS Previews
  • Current Contents Connect
  • Data Citation Index
  • Derwent Innovations Index
  • KCI-Korean Journal Database
  • Korean Journal Database
  • MEDLINE (via Web of Science)
  • SciELO Citation Index
  • Zoological Record