ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Connect to resource

IMPORTANT: Many ProQuest resources such as this one will be unavailable on August 18, 2018 from 10:00 AM until 6:00 PM for scheduled maintenance. Laurier Library ProQuest apologize for any inconvenience caused by this necessary down-time.

Summary:
International database with full text and/or abstracts for doctoral dissertations and selected master's theses.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
1861 to present
Accessibility statement:
Database interface:
Usage rights:
Description:

This resource contains information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 North American and European graduate schools. Most dissertations published since 1997 include full text, and many earlier works are also in full text. Those published from 1980 forward include author abstracts. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include brief abstracts.

Includes:

  1. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business
  2. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Health & Medicine
  3. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: History
  4. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Literature & Language
  5. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Science & Technology
  6. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Social Sciences
  7. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Arts

For Canadian theses not listed in this resource, try Theses Canada.

Subjects covered:
  • Communication Studies
  • Cultural Analysis and Social Theory
  • English
  • Interdisciplinary
  • Music
  • Music Therapy
Subject guides:
Alternate titles:
  • Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
  • Theses & Dissertations (ProQuest)
  • PQDT
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses UK & Ireland