Communication Studies: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
Communication Studies @ EBSCOhost Selected EBSCOhost databases for Communication Studies. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Provides access to Canadian journals, magazines and news resources on all topics. View Full Description
Communication Studies @ ProQuest Selected ProQuest databases for Communication Studies. View Full Description
CPI.Q Index for Canadian academic journals and popular magazines View Full Description
Factiva A full-text resource with news, business information and journal articles drawn from almost 9000 worldwide sources, including Globe and Mail, Toronto Star and the KW Record. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
Google Scholar Searches for articles and web resources from academic publishers and universities. View Full Description
Libris Canadiana Index for historical Canadian periodicals. View Full Description
Nexis Uni Full-text documents for international news, business, legal research, and key people in the news. View Full Description
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global International database with full text and/or abstracts for doctoral dissertations and selected master's theses. View Full Description
Social Sciences Citation Index (included in Web of Science) View Full Description
Wilson databases (all) Search the three H. W. Wilson databases we subscribe to on the EBSCOhost platform. View Full Description