MLA International Bibliography (via EBSCOhost)

Alternate Title(s): International Bibliography, Modern Language Association's International Bibliography

Interface change: All EBSCOhost resources will see a major change to the interface on January 1, 2026. Personal accounts on that platform should be transferred over with minimal disruption.

Produced by the Modern Language Association of America and available through CSA, MLA International Bibliography includes citations to research literature in many thousands of scholarly publications in the fields of modern languages and literatures, linguistics and folklore from around the world. MLA International Bibliography online is equivalent to the print MLA International Bibliography. For journal coverage, see the MLA Directory of Periodicals. This database is automatically included in search results in MLA International Bibliography or your can search it separately. For further information, see the MLA International Bibliography site. Laurier Library has provided access to this on the EBSCOhost platform since December 2019. Previously, it was available through ProQuest.

Types:

Indexes and Abstracts

Summary:

Comprehensive index for modern languages and literatures providing citations to articles, books, book chapters and dissertations.

Subjects Covered:

English, French, German, Italian, Languages and Literatures, Spanish

Authorized Users:

Laurier Library visitors, Laurier staff students and faculty

Access:

Online

Coverage:

1926 to present