Physics: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
Inspec Comprehensive access to the literature in physics, computing, engineering, and information technology. View Full Description
Scitation Journal content in the field of physics published by AIP, APS, ASCE, ASME, SPIE, etc. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics The most recent edition of a handbook of key data, constants, terms in chemistry and physics. View Full Description
EBSCOhost databases (all) Search all EBSCOhost databases at once. View Full Description
IEEE Xplore Digital Library Electrical and computer engineering journals, conference proceedings and standards from IEEE/IET. View Full Description
IOPscience Journal platform for the Institute of Physics. View Full Description
ProQuest databases (all) Search all ProQuest databases at once. View Full Description
Web of Science Core Collection Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
Google Scholar Searches for articles and web resources from academic publishers and universities. View Full Description
ingentaconnect Academic and professional journals in various subject areas by various publishers. View Full Description
MathSciNet Reviews, with abstracts, to the world's literature in mathematics and related areas. View Full Description
Scholars Portal Books Electronic books from various publishers and coverage various subjects. View Full Description
Scholars Portal Journals Several thousand full-text electronic journals; especially strong in sciences and social sciences. View Full Description
Science Citation Index (included in Web of Science) View Full Description
ScienceDirect Journals and books published by Elsevier, primarily in the sciences. View Full Description