Global Studies: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
ProQuest databases (all) Search all ProQuest databases at once. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
EBSCOhost databases (all) Search all EBSCOhost databases at once. View Full Description
Gale Academic OneFile Selected academic journal articles in a variety of subjects. View Full Description
Google Scholar Searches for articles and web resources from academic publishers and universities. View Full Description
JSTOR Current and back issues of journals in arts and sciences. View Full Description
UNdata Large, comprehensive statistical database covering all countries of the world. Pulls together statistics from all the major UN sources. View Full Description
Web of Science Core Collection Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. View Full Description
Wilson databases (all) Search the three H. W. Wilson databases we subscribe to on the EBSCOhost platform. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America Contains citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and government documents. View Full Description
Black Thought and Culture Full-text non-fiction works by leading African-Americans. View Full Description
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. View Full Description
CPI.Q Index for Canadian academic journals and popular magazines View Full Description
CQ Researcher Reports on political and social issues. View Full Description
Digital National Security Archive Full-text U.S. policy documents. View Full Description
eHRAF World Cultures International ethnography database with several hundred thousand pages of information on human behaviour, society and culture. View Full Description
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society Full-text articles on people, organizations, movements, climate, politics and other relevant topics View Full Description
Encyclopedia of Global Change Full-text articles on climate change, ecosystems, food and water supply, population, politics and other relevant subjects. View Full Description
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change Full-text articles on global warming, climate change and other relevant topics View Full Description