Canadian Studies: Introduction

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database Provides access to Canadian journals, magazines and news resources on all topics. View Full Description
Canadian Research Index Citations to monographs and annual publications from Canadian government and institutional resources. View Full Description
CPI.Q Index for Canadian academic journals and popular magazines View Full Description
Libris Canadiana Index for historical Canadian periodicals. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
America: History & Life Covers Canadian and American history. Comprehensive index, with abstracts, for journal articles and book reviews. View Full Description
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America Contains citations to books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, and government documents. View Full Description
Canada's Information Resource Centre Several Canadian reference resources in one search interface. View Full Description
Canadian Encyclopedia Online Contains the full text of the encyclopedia, with regular updates. View Full Description
Canadian Music Periodical Index Citations to articles from Canadian music journals, newsletters and magazines. View Full Description
Canadiana Digitized texts published between the first European settlement of Canada and the early twentieth century. View Full Description
CFRI: Canadian Foreign Relations Index Index to articles, books, research papers, government documents, etc. View Full Description
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online Historical, biographical dictionary with scholarly articles on thousands of individuals. View Full Description
Elections Canada: Past Elections Federal election results, by candidate, riding, or district. View Full Description
Factiva A full-text resource with news, business information and journal articles drawn from almost 9000 worldwide sources, including Globe and Mail, Toronto Star and the KW Record. View Full Description