English: Introduction

Resources: Start Here

Resource Description
MLA International Bibliography (via EBSCOhost) Comprehensive index for modern languages and literatures providing citations to articles, books, book chapters and dissertations. View Full Description

Resources: Primary

Resource Description
Gale Literature Resource Center Full text biographical information, overviews, criticism and reviews on writers, past and present. View Full Description
Literature Online Full text of more than 355,000 works in English, American and Canadian literature. View Full Description
Project MUSE Full-text books and peer reviewed journals in the humanities and social sciences. View Full Description

Resources: Secondary

Resource Description
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index Index to books, magazines, documents, newspapers. View Full Description
CPI.Q Index for Canadian academic journals and popular magazines View Full Description
Google Scholar Searches for articles and web resources from academic publishers and universities. View Full Description
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Interdisciplinary bibliography of scholarly research on the period from 400 to 1700. View Full Description
JSTOR Current and back issues of journals in arts and sciences. View Full Description
NSTC: Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalogue Combined catalogue of books written in English from 1801 to 1919. View Full Description
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global International database with full text and/or abstracts for doctoral dissertations and selected master's theses. View Full Description
Web of Science Core Collection Citation indexes for the arts & humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. View Full Description
World Shakespeare Bibliography Coverage includes books, articles, reviews, audiovisual materials relating to scholarship and theatrical productions. View Full Description