MLA Directory of Periodicals (via EBSCOhost)

Connect to resource

Platform Change: This resource was available on the ProQuest platform before December 2019 but is available now here on the EBSCOhost platform.

Summary:
Lists more than 3,700 periodicals that are covered in the MLA International Bibliography.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
Yes
Supported devices:
Responsive site design
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
Coverage is current. Updated every 6 months.
Accessibility statement:
Ebsco Support: Accessibility
Database interface:
Description:

The MLA Directory of Periodicals produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) contains information about thousands of journals and series that are covered in the MLA International Bibliography database.

The records consist of editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, scope, circulation figures, subscription prices, advertising information, submission guidelines, and information on whether or not journals are peer reviewed. The directory also indicates how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted.

Laurier Library has provided access to this resource on the EBSCOhost platform since December 2019. Before that it was available in our collection through ProQuest.

Subjects covered:
  • Languages and Literatures
Alternate titles:
  • Directory of Periodicals
  • Periodicals, Directory of
  • Modern Language Association's Directory of Periodicals