NAL Catalog

Connect to resource
Summary:
The National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog (Agricola) provides citations to agricultural literature.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
1500 to present
Accessibility statement:
USDA Accessibility Statement
Database interface:
Description:

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural Online Access), a catalog to the collections of National Agricultural Library (NAL) for world-wide access to agricultural information and includes a comprehensive index to agricultural and life sciences information. There are two bibliographic datasets; the NAL Online Public Access Catalog containing books, audio visual and series and the Article Citation Database which includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, reports and some primary material. When you search Agricola you search both simultaneously. Coverage is primarily the United States but there is also some international information included.  Some printed works date as far back as the 15th century.

Agricola is updated daily.

Subject coverage includes all areas of agriculture and allied disciplines. Specifically:

  • animals and livestock
  • education and outreach
  • food and nutrition
  • history, art and biography
  • laws and regulations
  • marketing and trade
  • natural resources and environment
  • plants and crops
  • research and technology
  • rural and community development
Subjects covered:
  • Biology
  • Global Studies
Subject guides:
Alternate titles:
  • AGRICOLA
  • National Agricultural Library Catalog
  • AGRICultural Online Access (AGRICOLA)