Factiva

Connect to resource

Some titles listed as available in Factiva are not, in fact, available, such as the newspaper "The Arizona Republic".

This resource is NOT available for Laurier Library visitors or "walk-ins".

Summary:
A full-text resource with news, business information and journal articles drawn from almost 9000 worldwide sources, including Globe and Mail, Toronto Star and the KW Record.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Business resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
1969 to present
Concurrent user limit:
5
Database interface:
Description:

Factiva is a global news and business information service incorporating the content sets of Dow Jones Interactive and Reuters Business Briefing services. It also includes many full text articles from magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas.

Search: Search for articles by subject in the full text of 9,000 business newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts.

News Page: Browse the headlines and text of more than 118 magazines and newspapers from 18 countries. This includes same-day availability of the Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star, the KW Record, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Economist, Financial Times, and the South China Morning Post.

Companies/Markets: Find company profiles, news articles and press releases, several years of corporate financials, and current and historical equity stock quotes and market indices.

Canadian publications available through Factiva

Content in Factiva is not available through our A-Z ejournals list or our "Get It" links in various databases.

Subjects covered:
  • Business
  • Business Technology Management
  • Canadian Studies
  • Communication Studies
  • Digital Media and Journalism
  • Economics
  • Interdisciplinary
  • Leadership
  • Legal Information
Subject guides: