Biological Sciences

Connect to resource
Summary:
Citations and abstracts to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
1982 to present
Accessibility statement:
Database interface:
Description:

This comprehensive database covers a vast range of subjects in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Abstracts are drawn from over 6,000 sources including journal articles, conference proceedings, monographs, technical reports and selected books and patents.

Includes:

  1. Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C)
  2. Animal Behavior Abstracts
  3. Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
  4. Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts
  5. Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
  6. Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
  7. Biochemistry Abstracts 1
  8. Biochemistry Abstracts 3
  9. Biotechnology Research Abstracts
  10. Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts
  11. Chemoreception Abstracts
  12. COS Conference Papers Index
  13. Ecology Abstracts
  14. Endocrinology Abstracts
  15. Entomology Abstracts
  16. Genetics Abstracts
  17. Health & Safety Science Abstracts
  18. Human Genome Abstracts
  19. Immunology Abstracts
  20. Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
  21. MEDLINE
  22. Neurosciences Abstracts
  23. Nucleic Acids Abstracts
  24. Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts
  25. Plant Science
  26. Toxicology Abstracts
  27. TOXLINE
  28. Virology and AIDS Abstracts
Subjects covered:
  • Biology
  • Health Sciences
  • Health Studies
Subject guides: