- Index for articles, books and conference proceedings in the aquatic sciences.
- Authorized users:
- Mobile support:
- Resource type:
- 1971 - present
- Accessibility statement:
- Database interface:
From the ProQuest site:
Overwhelmingly cited by a majority of aquatic science librarians as their primary database, the ASFA series is the premier reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS) (http://www.fao.org/fi/asfa/partners.asp), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and a network of international and national partners.
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
- Oceanic Abstracts
- Subjects covered:
- Geography and Environmental Studies
- Social and Environmental Justice
- Alternate titles:
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
IMPORTANT: Many ProQuest resources such as this one will be unavailable on August 18, 2018 from 10:00 AM until 6:00 PM for scheduled maintenance. Laurier Library ProQuest apologize for any inconvenience caused by this necessary down-time.