Many Internet sites function as clearinghouses that identify and link to resources in particular subjects. The following sites focus on resources for History. Comprehensive Sites WWW-VL History Central Catalogue. Extensive site of links to the history portion of the WWW Virtual Library. Coverage in 4 major divisions: Research (Methods and Materials); Topics; Countries and Regions; Eras. Maintained at the European University Institute in Florence, Italy. Repository Sites Archives - Repositories of Primary Sources. More than 3200 links to web sites, organised by region. Maintained at University of Idaho. Museums around the World. Virtual Library museums pages (VLmp), a comprehensive directory of on-line museums and museum-related resources. Maintained by Jonathan Bowen at Reading University (U.K.). National Libraries and Major Libraries of the World. This site is maintained by IFLA, the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions. Geographical Areas Canada Historical Atlas of Canada Online Learning Project United Kingdom National Archives. The national archive (formerly known as the Public Record Office) of England, Wales and the United Kingdom; preserves the records of the central government and courts of law from the 11th century onwards. Historical Manuscripts Commission. Established in 1869, the HMC is a source of information on the existence, location and nature of records and manuscripts in the UK. It maintains the UK National Register of Archives, and ARCHON, the principal access point for identifying manuscript sources for British history both in the UK and other parts of the world. United States Comprehensive sites U.S. History. Yahoo site, with regional, subject and time-period arrangements. Selected Sites American Memory Collections: Topics: History. U.S. Library of Congress project, providing textual and photographic documentation on American history. For example, selections from The African-American Pamphlet Collection, 1824-1909; Alexander Graham Bell Family Papers; Nineteenth-Century Periodicals, 1850-1877; Woman Suffrage (books, pamphlets, photographs and prints). National Archives and Records Administration Specific Fields of History Labour History International Institute of Social History. Founded in 1935 and located in Amsterdam, the IISH is one of the largest documentary and research organizations in the world dealing with social history in general and the history of the labour movement in particular. Military History U.S. Army Center of Military History. Includes bibliographies of books and documents by major conflict, as well as list of CMH publications. Some full-text, as well. Women ViVa. Dutch acronym for Vrouwengeschiedenis in het Vaktijdschriff, which translates as Women's History in Professional Journals. It is the name for a bibliography of women's history in historical and women's studies journals. A 3-volume print bibliography (not available in the TUG libraries) has been published for the period 1975-1994. Since 1995, the project has been assumed by the International Institute of Social History, and is available electronically. Nearly 150 journals in English, Dutch, French, German, and the Scandinavian languages are indexed. Internet Women's History Sourcebook. A subset of the Internet History Sourcebooks Project, located at the History Department of Fordham University, and edited by Paul Halsall, History Department, University of North Florida. The sourcebooks are "collections of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts ... for educational use" (Intro.). Arranged by major time-periods - ancient, mediaeval, modern - and subarranged geographically.