NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)

Connect to resource
Summary:
Citations to journal articles, conference papers and other NASA aerospace technical literature.
Authorized users:
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
1962 - present. Updated weekly
Concurrent user limit:
Unlimited
Accessibility statement:
NASA Accessibility
Database interface:
Description:

The NASA Technical Reports Server comprises three subfiles which can be searched singly or together:

Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports

The Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports (STAR) File consists of bibliographic citations and abstracts to unclassified documents announced in the published Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports (STAR). The file includes NASA, NASA contractor, and NASA grantee reports; reports issued by other government agencies, domestic and foreign institutions, universities, and private firms; translations in report form; NASA-owned, other government agency, and foreign patents and patent applications; and dissertations and theses emphasizing aeronautics, space science, and supporting disciplines.

Coverage: 1962 - present. Updated weekly

NASA Open Literature

The NASA Open Literature File contains bibliographic citations and abstracts to globally published literature in the fields of aeronautics, space science, chemistry and materials, engineering, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics and computer sciences, and physics. Included are periodicals, government-sponsored journals, books, and conference proceedings issued from professional and academic organizations.

Coverage: 1962 - present. Updated weekly

NACA Holdings File

The bibliographic records in this file represent the document series produced by NASA's predecessor, the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA), as well as various other aviation reports.

Alternate titles:
NTRS