TOXLINE (via TOXNET: Toxicology Data Network)

Connect to resource
Summary:
A group of databases for toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
from early 20th century to present
Accessibility statement:
National Library of Medicine Accessibility
Database interface:
Description:

Bibliographic citations to toxicological, pharmacological, biochemical and physiological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Coverage is international but contains primarily English language items; Updates are monthly, with about 9,300 new citations added each month; the file contains over 2.4 million records. The records are derived from about 16 secondary sources which do not require royalty charges based on usage. Citations may be retrieved by entering free text terms as they may appear in titles, keywords and abstracts of articles. The portions of the database derived from MEDLINE, DART, and that portion of BIOSIS added since August 1985 may be searched using MeSH vocabulary. Chemical substances can be searched by entering their corresponding CAS Registry Numbers and/or synonyms.

Toxicology bibliographic information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. U.S. National Library of Medicine's database that indexes journals in medicine, pharmacology, nursing, dentistry, and related health sciences. Covers the toxicological, pharmacological, biomedical and physiological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Includes primary English-language items with international coverage of journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers, reports, research project summaries, and unpublished matieral.

Subjects covered:
  • Chemistry and Biochemistry
Subject guides: