Sociology Database

Connect to resource
Summary:
Index and full text collection of literature regarding the sociology and social work.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
1985 to present
Accessibility statement:
Database interface:
Description:

This resource includes international coverage of literature in sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. Document types indexed and included are primarily scholarly journals, newspapers, books, wire feeds, trade journals, dissertations & theses, and magazines.

As with all databases on the ProQuest platform, there is a basic search and an advanced search with plenty of functionality and limiters. You may search in multiple fields at once including abstract, author, text, title, publication, and subject heading, and limit to source types, document types, language, and publication date.

Laurier Library provides access to this through our subscription to the Sociology Collection.

Subjects covered:
  • Anthropology
  • Cultural Analysis and Social Theory
  • Education
  • Health Sciences
  • Health Studies
  • International Public Policy
  • Law and Society
  • Psychology
  • Social Justice
  • Social Justice and Community Engagement
  • Social Work
  • Social and Environmental Justice
  • Sociology
  • Women and Gender Studies
Alternate titles:
ProQuest Sociology Database