ProQuest databases (all)

Connect to resource
Summary:
Search all ProQuest databases at once.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Access:
Accessibility statement:
Database interface:
Description:

ProQuest is one of the primary database and library resource providers for academic libraries and this platform provides cross-searchable access to almost all of those products.

Although searching all databases on the platform will produce results from all databases, some search terms and therefore functionality are different from product to product so it may be more effective to search one database at a time.

Laurier Library provides access to these individual databases:

  1. ABI/INFORM Collection
  2. ABI/INFORM Dateline
  3. ABI/INFORM Global
  4. ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
  5. Accounting & Tax Database
  6. Afghanistan: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1973–1990
  7. AFI Catalog
  8. Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C)
  9. Animal Behavior Abstracts
  10. Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
  11. Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources
  12. Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
  13. Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts
  14. Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
  15. ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts‎
  16. Asian Business Database
  17. Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
  18. Banking Information Database
  19. Biochemistry Abstracts 1
  20. Biochemistry Abstracts 3
  21. Biological Sciences‎
  22. Biotechnology Research Abstracts
  23. Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts
  24. Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
  25. Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business
  26. Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Health & Medicine
  27. Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: History
  28. Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Literature & Language
  29. Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Science & Technology
  30. Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Social Sciences
  31. Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: The Arts
  32. Canadian Newsstream
  33. Canadian Research Index‎
  34. Chemoreception Abstracts
  35. China and the United States: From Hostility to Engagement, 1960–1998
  36. CIA Family Jewels Indexed
  37. Cinema, Film and Television (1880-2000)
  38. COS Conference Papers Index
  39. Death Squads, Guerrilla War, Covert Ops, and Genocide: Guatemala and the United States, 1954-1999
  40. Digital National Security Archive‎
  41. Dissertations & Theses @ Wilfrid Laurier University
  42. ebrary e-books
  43. Ecology Abstracts
  44. EconLit‎
  45. El Salvador: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1977–1984
  46. El Salvador: War, Peace, and Human Rights, 1980–1994
  47. Endocrinology Abstracts
  48. Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive (1880-2000)
  49. Entomology Abstracts
  50. Entrepreneurship‎ Database
  51. Environment Abstracts
  52. Environmental Engineering Abstracts
  53. Environmental Impact Statements: Digests
  54. Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management‎
  55. ERIC‎
  56. Genetics Abstracts
  57. Health & Safety Science Abstracts
  58. Human Genome Abstracts
  59. Immunology Abstracts
  60. Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
  61. International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)‎
  62. Iran: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1977–1980
  63. Iraqgate: Saddam Hussein, U.S. Policy and the Prelude to the Persian Gulf War, 1980–1994
  64. Japan and the United States: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1960–1976
  65. Japan and the United States: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, 1977–1992
  66. MEDLINE
  67. MLA International Bibliography‎
  68. Music Database
  69. Music, Radio and The Stage (1880-2000)
  70. Neurosciences Abstracts
  71. Nicaragua: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1978–1990
  72. Nucleic Acids Abstracts
  73. Oceanic Abstracts
  74. Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts
  75. PAIS‎ Index
  76. Periodicals Archive Online
  77. Philosopher's Index‎
  78. Physical Education Index‎
  79. PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
  80. Plant Science
  81. Political Science‎ Database
  82. Pollution Abstracts
  83. Presidential Directives on National Security, Part I: From Truman to Clinton
  84. Presidential Directives on National Security, Part II: From Truman to George W. Bush
  85. ProQuest Business Collection
  86. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I‎
  87. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: Business
  88. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: Health & Medicine
  89. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: History
  90. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: Literature & Language
  91. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: Science & Technology
  92. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: Social Sciences
  93. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I: The Arts
  94. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
  95. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business
  96. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Health & Medicine
  97. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: History
  98. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Literature & Language
  99. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Science & Technology
  100. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Social Sciences
  101. ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Arts
  102. ProQuest Historical Annual Reports‎
  103. ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Globe and Mail
  104. ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
  105. ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Toronto Star
  106. ProQuest Sociology Collection
  107. PsycARTICLES‎
  108. PsycBOOKS‎
  109. PsycINFO‎
  110. Risk Abstracts
  111. Social Services Abstracts‎
  112. Sociological Abstracts‎
  113. Sociology Database
  114. South Africa: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1962–1989
  115. Sustainability Science Abstracts
  116. Terrorism and U.S. Policy, 1968–2002
  117. The Berlin Crisis, 1958–1962
  118. The Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962
  119. The Cuban Missile Crisis: 50th Anniversary Update
  120. The Iran-Contra Affair: The Making of a Scandal, 1983–1988
  121. The Kissinger Transcripts: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969-1977
  122. The Philippines: U.S. Policy During the Marcos Years, 1965–1986
  123. The Soviet Estimate: U.S. Analysis of the Soviet Union, 1947–1991
  124. The U.S. Intelligence Community: Organization, Operations and Management, 1947–1989
  125. Toxicology Abstracts
  126. TOXLINE
  127. U.S. Espionage and Intelligence, 1947–1996
  128. U.S. Military Uses of Space, 1945–1991
  129. U.S. Nuclear History: Nuclear Arms and Politics in the Missile Age, 1955–1968
  130. U.S. Nuclear Non-Proliferation Policy, 1945–1991
  131. U.S. Policy in the Vietnam War, Part I: 1954-1968
  132. U.S. Policy in the Vietnam War, Part II: 1969-1975
  133. Virology and AIDS Abstracts
  134. Vogue Archive‎, The
  135. Water Resources Abstracts
  136. Worldwide Political Science Abstracts‎
Subjects covered:
  • Biology
  • Business
  • Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Cultural Analysis and Social Theory
  • Economics
  • French
  • Game Design and Development
  • Global Studies
  • Health Sciences
  • Interdisciplinary
  • Kinesiology and Physical Education
  • Mathematics
  • Mediterranean Studies
  • North American Studies
  • Physics
  • Women and Gender Studies
Subject guides:
Alternate titles:
All ProQuest databases