Entrepreneurship Database

Connect to resource
Summary:
Index and full text collection of resources, including video clips, business cases and publications, regarding the study and practice of entrepreneurship
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Business resource type:
Access:
Accessibility statement:
Database interface:
Description:

The content of this product encompasses peer-reviewed scholarly journals, market analysis reports, trade magazines, business plans, e-books, and downloadable multimedia. These materials can be used both in the exploration of general theoretical questions and in the real-world implementation of specific business concepts.

Subject coverage:

  • Angel investors
  • Business incubators
  • Business ownership
  • Capitalism
  • Development stage enterprises
  • Entrepreneurial finance
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Franchisees
  • Home based businesses
  • Intrapreneurs
  • Owner operator
  • Self employment
  • Small business
  • Social entrepreneurship
  • Sole proprietorships
  • Startups
  • Venture capital

To access industry and market research reports, such as Freedonia Focus Reports and Just-Series Market Research Reports, as well as Company Reports, such as Hoovers Company Records, click the "Browse" link at the top of the page then click on a listed report.

Hosted on the ProQuest platform, this product allows for browsing by publication or various categories, as well as basic and advanced searching. The advanced search allows you to search typical fields such as title, author, subject, etc. but also includes entrepreneurship related information such as product name, company, NAICS code, location, and more.

Laurier Library provides access to this product through the ProQuest Business Collection.

Subjects covered:
  • Business
  • Business Technology Management
Subject guides:
Alternate titles:
ProQuest Entrepreneurship