Asian & European Business Collection

Connect to resource
Summary:
Index for scholarly, professional and popular literature on Asian business and financial information.
Authorized users:
Mobile support:
No
Resource type:
Access:
Coverage:
1967 - present
Accessibility statement:
Database interface:
Description:

From ProQuest:

... information source for students and faculty at business schools, ProQuest Asian Business and Reference™ often is used in conjunction with other business information services such as ABI/INFORM®, but it also serves as ... stand-alone resource.

ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers ... information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. ... information on international trade is available as well.

  • News and current awareness sources
    • Frequently updated full-text coverage of political, social, economic, cultural, financial, and business news stories at national and regional levels from key newspapers, magazines, and journals.
  • Country information and statistics
    • Political, economic, social, and business profiles; guides and outlooks; core national and regional statistics; frequently updated economic, financial, and demographic series and analysis.
  • People and institutions
    • Organizational, directory, and biographical information for national government, the civil service, and business and cultural organizations.
  • Policy and analysis
    • National and regional level full-text archive of white papers, government documents, journals, and legislation, complete with selected topic analysis.
Subjects covered:
  • Business
  • Business Technology Management
  • Data and Statistics
  • International Public Policy
Alternate titles:
  • ProQuest Asian Business & Reference
  • Asian Business Database