Events & workshops

Citing insights: sites to help you cite

Feb 27, 2020 - 2:00 to 3:00
Learn how citation and document management tools can keep your research organized and save you time creating bibliographies and in-text citations.

Balderdash Reading Series - Third Anniversary Event

Feb 27, 2020 - 7:00 to 9:00
You are cordially invited to Balderdash's THIRD ANNIVERSARY event on Feb 27th, 2020, Thursday, at 7 pm (doors open at 6:30) held at Robert Langen Art Gallery (Waterloo campus).  We acknowledge generous support from the Laurier Library and the Dean of Arts.  We also acknowledge support from the Department of English & Film Studies, the Wilfrid Laurier University Press for sponsoring books for our readers, and The New Quarterly.  FB event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/867359143705253/

Planning a literature review (online)

Mar 5, 2020 - 12:00 to 1:00
Learn how to plan, research and organize a literature review successfully for your thesis or dissertation.

How will chemists change the way we eat? The Future of Food

Mar 5, 2020 - 7:00 to 8:30
Food impacts major problems facing humanity—health, sustainability, global warming, poverty and inequality. Learn how the chemistry community can work to address these challenges through food science in this video event hosted by the American Chemical Society.

How will chemists change the way we eat? The Future of Food

Mar 5, 2020 - 7:00 to 8:30
Food impacts major problems facing humanity—health, sustainability, global warming, poverty and inequality. Learn how the chemistry community can work to address these challenges through food science in this video event hosted by the American Chemical Society.

Planning a literature review

Mar 6, 2020 - 10:00 to 11:00
Learn how to plan, research and organize a literature review successfully for your thesis or dissertation.

How will you die? OR Health statistics on the Web

Mar 19, 2020 - 3:00 to 4:00
Find out what the odds tell us about how you will die. Also how to find health data on the Internet, using hands-on exercises.

Keeping your research data safe with data management planning

Mar 20, 2020 - 10:00 to 11:30
Learn about research data management, write a data management plan for your research, and learn where to store your research data based on your security and access needs.