Database by Title


 Available to the Laurier Community Available to the Laurier Community    Freely available on the web Freely available on the web    Available in print only Available in print only    Stand-alone Business computer Stand-alone Business computer    

  ABELL
    see Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
Available to the Laurier Community ABI/INFORM Dateline 1985 to present
Index and full text resource for journals and newspapers regarding local and regional business information. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community ABI/INFORM Global 1971 to present
Business and management database with abstracts and many full-text articles More information...
Available to the Laurier Community ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry 1916 - present
Index and full-text collection for trade and industry news covering companies, products, executives, and trends. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Abstracts in Anthropology 2001 to present
Abstracts for journal articles for major topics in Anthropology More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Academic OneFile 1980 to present
Selected academic journal articles in a variety of subjects. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Accounting & Tax 1971 to present
Index and full-text collection on accounting and taxation. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community ACM Digital Library 1947 to present
Contains bibliographic information and selected full-text of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) publications. More information...
Freely available on the web African Journals Online 1998 to present
Identifies African scholarly articles and provides full text for many items, along with abstracts. More information...
Freely available on the web Agricola 1500 to present
The National Agricultural Library (NAL) Catalog (Agricola) provides citations to agricultural literature. More information...
  All EBSCOhost databases
    see EBSCOhost databases (all)
  All ProQuest databases
    see ProQuest databases (all)
Available to the Laurier Community Alt-PressWatch 1970 to present
American grassroots magazines, newspapers and journals. More information...
Freely available on the web Aluka 18th century to present
Documents, images and digitized objects about Africa: cultural heritage, plants and struggles for freedom. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community America: History and Life -- Please log out or close when finished.
Covers Canadian and American history. Comprehensive index, with abstracts, for journal articles and book reviews. More information...
Available in print only American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies 1970 to 1994
Print index for articles, books and other publications. Print Location. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community American Chemical Society Journals 1879 to the present
The American Chemical Society (ACS) is a publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical sciences and related fields. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community American Film Institute Catalog 1893 to 1973
Full-text filmographic information and plot summaries. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community American Film Scripts Online early 20th century to present
Full-text scripts of significant feature films. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community American History in Video
Video collection for the study of American history. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Année philologique 1949 to 2002
Annual international bibliography of studies on ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. More information...
Available in print only Annual Bibliography of British and Irish History 1976 to 2002
Print survey of UK books and articles. Print Location. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature 1920 to present
Index for journal articles, books, essays, book reviews and dissertations. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Annual Reviews
Critical reviews and syntheses of primary research literature in the natural and social sciences More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Anthropology Online
Collection of editorials, ethnographies and other resources covering human culture and behaviour. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Anthropology Plus 1880 to present
Citations for articles and other works in anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore and related areas. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community AnthroSource
Full-text electronic journals from the American Anthropological Association. More information...
Available in print only Archaeologische Bibliographie 1913 to 1993
Print index of books and articles for archaeology. Print Location. More information...
Freely available on the web ArchiviaNet 1979 to present
Automated research tool that accesses databases of the National Archives. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975 to present
(included in Web of Science) More information...
Available to the Laurier Community ARTstor Digital Library prehistoric - present
Images of visual culture (arts, architecture, design, etc.) of many regions and time periods. Includes dynamic teaching and study tools. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 1971 - present
Index for articles, books and conference proceedings in the aquatic sciences. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community Asian American Drama late 19th century to present
Full-text plays, many not previously published, and related information. More information...
Available to the Laurier Community ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials 1949 to present
Provides access to books, book chapters and articles from major journals on all aspects of religious studies. More information...